The McCrary’s

Our cute litte family.

aaah spring! February 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristen @ 5:17 am

I am a fall girl……I love fall. I love the weather, the coziness of it, the food, the clothes, and everything that we get to do in the fall. But right now, I would love SPRING! I guess I haven’t really realized how cooped up we have been. But, the past 2 days have been gorgeous………..yesterday after bible study, we went to the park for 2 hours! loved it. Cute Ella refused to walk on the bark. She would just stand there……she didn’t really get upset, just disturbed! haha. Jordan even tried to take her hand and make her walk, but she wasn’t budging.

Last night Ella threw up in her bed AGAIN! ugh. So, I called in to mothers day out and told them i couldn’t come. Little did I know, I was the 4th teacher to call in! whoops. We only have 7 teachers. I think everything went okay……it probably was a little hectic. I took evan to his class, because there was no way he would miss seeing his precious Ms. Joy…..Seriously, my son is REALLY the teachers pet. So funny. So, I spent my day getting to really clean my house. Ella is such a content little girl, so she played or napped and I cleaned. It was really weird not having Evan around. I realized that I might be the only one of my friends left that has a day without one of my kids. I don’t know what I will do when he goes to preschool! ha. After we picked him up this afternoon, we opened the french doors and played outside until dinner time. It was really nice just to sit back and watch the kids play. Remember how HUGE your backyard seemed when you were a kid…..I just kept thinking how everything is an adventure for evan. Especially the big stump in the backyard that he loves to climb and jump off!

So, onto the AWARD. Im kindof new to all of this blogging stuff, but my sweet friend Adrienne is including me in the fun!

It said it was for attitude and grattitude. The attitude im not so sure about….ha. I wish I did have the best attitude. But grattitude….I am so grateful. I have a faithful God.

Here are the rules:

1. Put the logo on your blog.

2. Nominate 8 other blogs which show great attitude and or gratititude.

3. Link to the nominees.

4. Let them know by leaving them a comment.

5. Share the love and link to this post and to the person from whom you received your reward.

I nominate:

1. Sarah

 

Leave a Reply

