The McCrary’s

Our cute litte family.

Valentines February 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Kristen @ 3:47 am

Yesterday was our Valentine Party at Mothers Day Out. I love my little class…….they are too young to really understand anything about our parties, but their parents sure do treat us!! ha. I thought that I was being sweet by making cute little chocolate rice krispy treats in the shape of hershey’s kisses for both of the kids classes. I even took pictures with my phone, but I can’t figure out how to get them onto the computer! go figure. But, my kids parents out did me! I got so much cute stuff……I was really surprised that the parents thought of me…..but felt really special. One kids mom bought me a really big gift set from starbucks! love it! brenna made me a cute mug filled with suckers and candy…..i have been working my way through that today!! haha.

Evan loved showing me all of his valentines in his bag…and his candy of course. He was so cute trying to tell me what was from each kid in his class. He has a couple of kids he talks about all of the time……and I have even seen them play in the gym non-stop. It is so cute to see him making friends with kids that I am not friends with their parents…….weird to think that that is how it will be when he starts school.

Ella got some cute stuff too! Jordan! you totally out did me. The cakesters were such a good idea! She might have to share with me!

So, I have to get all of this candy eaten by monday! I start weight watchers then…..(haha, couldn’t start it on a holiday weekend!) My mom has always had great success with weight watchers and I am fed up with feeling ugh……..i dont even have the words for it….so just ugh. ha. So, hopefully I can drop 20 pounds….or more??

 

3 Responses to “Valentines”

  1. adrienne Says:

    Thanks for your comment! I think he’s pretty cute too but I’m biased! The password on the pic site is Jonah. She’s a good photog. Have mark check out http://www.lanningphotography.com and http://www.mikabethphotography.com. I think those are right! I miss u!

  2. Jordan Says:

    Your rice krispie treat kisses were too cute! I had to try them! Yummy as well!!! Good luck on weight watchers. I think you are amazing the way you are, but for encouragement sake, good luck – you can do it!

  3. Adrienne Says:

    Check my blog for a bloggy award!

    and AHEM! time to update your blog!


Leave a Reply

